MICR codes

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition . This is a 9 digit code to identify the location of the bank branch. The MICR Code is a numeric code that uniquely identifies a bank-branch participating in the ECS Credit scheme.
The MICR code consists of 9 Characters : (e.g 411229003)
  • First 3 characters represent the city (411229003 )
  • Next 3 characters represents the bank (411229003)
  • Last 3 character denotes the branch identity (411229003 )
The MICR Code allotted to a bank branch is printed on the MICR band of cheques issued by bank branches.
Click on the bank name to get list of MICR codes for the bank.
Abhyudaya Co-op.Bank Ltd. Adc-ahmedabad Dist.Co-op. Bank Ltd. Allahabad Bank Allahabad Up Gramin Bank Andhra Bank
Apex Co-op Bank Ltd. Aryavart Gramin Bank Axis Bank Axis Bank Ltd Axis Bank Ltd.
Balia Etawah Gramin Bank Bank Of Baroda Bank Of India Bank Of Maharashtra Baroda Up Gramin Bank
Canara Bank Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd. Central Bank Of India Chennai Central Co-op. Bank Ltd.
City Union Bank Ltd. Corporation Bank Cosmos Co-op. Bank Ltd. Dena Bank Development Credit Bank Ltd.
Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd. Durg Rajnandgaon K.G.B. Federal Bank Ltd. General Post Office
Haryana Gramin Bank Hdfc Bank Hdfc Bank Ltd Hdfc Bank Ltd. Head Post Office
Icici Bank Icici Bank Ltd Icici Bank Ltd. Idbi Bank Ltd. Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank Indusind Bank Ltd Indusind Bank Ltd. Ing Vysya Bank Ltd. Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.
Jila Sahakari Kend.Bank Mydt. Kalinga Gramya Bank Kangra Central Co-op Bank Karnataka Bank Ltd. Karnataka Grameena Vikas Bank
Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank Karur Vysya Bank Ltd. Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. Krishna Grameena Bank Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd.
Mab-maharashtra Gramin Bank Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank(Mbg) Maharashtra State Co-op.Bank Ltd. Marwar Ganganagar Bikaner Gramin Bank Mumbai Dist.Central Co-op.Bank Ltd.
Nilachal Gramya Bank North Malabar Gramin Bank Oriental Bank Of Commerce P.D.C.C. Bank Ltd. Post Office
Punjab & Sind Bank Punjab National Bank Purvanchal Gramin Bank Ratnakar Bank Ltd. Reserve Bank Of India
Samastipur Kshetriya Gramin Bank(Skg) Saraswat Co-op.Bank Ltd. Satpura Narmada Kgb Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin Bank(Sng) Shamrao Vithal Co-op.Bank Ltd.
South Indian Bank Ltd South Indian Bank Ltd. South Malabar Gramin Bank Standard Chartered Bank Ltd. State Bank Of Bikaner & Jaipur
State Bank Of Hyderabad State Bank Of India State Bank Of India(Sbi) State Bank Of Mysore State Bank Of Patiala
State Bank Of Travancore Syndicate Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank Ltd. Tamilnadu State Apex Co-op. Bk. Ltd.
The Federal Bank Ltd Thiruvananthapuram Dist Co-op Bank Ltd Tjsb Sahakari Bank Ltd. Uco Bank Union Bank Of India
Union Bank Of India Of India United Bank Of India Vidarbha Kshetriya Gramin Bank Vijaya Bank Yes Bank Ltd.